1. Home
  2. News
  3. Beauregard Earns Warrior Hockey ECHL MVP Award

Beauregard Earns Warrior Hockey ECHL MVP Award

Friday, June 11th
Beauregard Earns Warrior Hockey ECHL MVP Award

WICHITA, Kan. (June 11) – The ECHL on Friday announced that Anthony Beauregard of the Wichita Thunder has been selected as the Warrior Hockey ECHL Most Valuable Player for 2020-21. 

The Warrior Hockey Most Valuable Player award is presented annually to the player selected to be the most valuable to his team as determined in a vote of ECHL coaches, broadcasters, media relations directors and media members. 

Les Lancaster of Allen finished second, followed by Florida’s John McCarron, Aaron Luchuk of Orlando and Wichita’s Evan Buitenhuis. 

Named to the All-ECHL First Team last week, Beauregard led the ECHL with 49 assists, ranked second with 71 points and was tied for third with a +27 rating while he was tied for eighth with five game-winning goals. Beauregard appeared in 62 of Wichita’s 71 games in the regular season with the Thunder posting a 37-17-8 record with him in the line-up and going 4-5-0 in the nine games he missed.

Beauregard has tallied 109 points (37g-72a) in 150 career ECHL games with Wichita, Brampton and Indy.

Warrior Hockey ECHL Most Valuable Player Award Winners2020-21    Anthony Beauregard, Wichita Thunder2019-20    Josh Kestner, Toledo Walleye2018-19    Jesse Schultz, Cincinnati Cyclones2017-18    Shawn Szydlowski, Fort Wayne Komets2016-17    Chad Costello, Allen Americans2015-16    Chad Costello, Allen Americans2014-15    Jeff Jakaitis, South Carolina Stingrays2013-14    Mickey Lang, Orlando Solar Bears2012-13    Ryan Zapolski, South Carolina Stingrays2011-12    Chad Costello, Colorado Eagles2010-11    Wes Goldie, Alaska Aces2009-10    Tyler Donati, Elmira Jackals2008-09    Kevin Baker, Florida Everblades2007-08    David Desharnais, Cincinnati Cyclones 2006-07    Brad Schell, Gwinnett Gladiators2005-06    Jeff Campbell, Gwinnett Gladiators2004-05    Scott Gomez, Alaska Aces2003-04    Scott Stirling, Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies2002-03    Buddy Smith, Arkansas RiverBlades2001-02    Frederic Cloutier, Louisiana IceGators 2000-01    Scott King, Charlotte Checkers1999-00    Andrew Williamson, Toledo Storm1998-99    Chris Valicevic, Louisiana IceGators1997-98    Jamey Hicks, Birmingham Bulls1996-97    Mike Ross, South Carolina Stingrays1995-96    Hugo Belanger, Nashville Knights 1994-95    Vadim Slivchenko, Wheeling Thunderbirds1993-94    Joe Flanagan, Birmingham Bulls1992-93    Trevor Jobe, Nashville Knights1991-92    Phil Berger, Greensboro Monarchs1990-91    Stan Drulia, Knoxville Cherokees1989-90    Bill McDougall, Erie Panthers1988-89    Daryl Harpe, Erie Panthers

Wichita and Fort Wayne resume their series tonight in Game 3 at Memorial Coliseum with the opening face-off at 7 p.m. CST.

Playoff packages for season ticket holders are available now. Call the Thunder office or click here for playoff FAQ's.

Season tickets for the 2021-22 season are on sale now. October is not far away and the schedule has been announced. Join Thunder Nation today and lock in your seat for all 36 home games at INTRUST Bank Arena. For more information, click HERE.

ECHL TV has a new provider for the 2020-21 season. We are proud to partner with FloHockey, which provides subscribers with plenty of content. Watch live events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast. To become a subscriber, click here.

Follow along with us on our social media platforms on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.