1. Home
  2. News
  3. Thunder Announces Season Opening Roster

Thunder Announces Season Opening Roster

Monday, February 1st
Thunder Announces Season Opening Roster

Wichita, KS (Oct. 14th) - The Wichita Thunder, ECHL affiliate of the Ottawa Senators and powered by Toyota, announced today the season opening roster ahead of tomorrow's home opener against the Tulsa Oilers. The roster consists of 20 players, broken down by 12 forwards, six defensemen and two goaltenders.

The team made three moves to set the roster, trading the ECHL rights of forward Miles Koules to the Atlanta Gladiators (reassigned to the Ontario Reign), placing forward Triston Grant and defenseman Martin Nemcik on the immigration pending list and placing forward Gerrad Grant on reserve.

Wichita Thunder 2016-17 Season Opening Roster:Forwards (12): Blake Tatchell, Louick Marcotte, Ian Lowe, Alex Krushelnyski, Mitch Holmberg, Jack Rodewald, Vincent Arseneau, Matt DeBlouw, Logan Nelson, Tommy Veilleux, Alexis Loiseau, Ryan Tesink

Defense (6): Alexis Vanier, Greg Amlong, Macoy Erkamps, Landon Oslanski, Nick Trecapelli, James Melindy,

Goaltenders (2): Drew Owlsey, Scott Greenham

Reserve: Gerrad Grant

Immigration Pending: Triston Grant, Martin Nemcik

Join us for the 25th Anniversary Toyota Block Party tomorrow afternoon starting at 4 p.m. There will be plenty of fun activities for the family including inflatables, hair coloring, street hockey and more.

The Thunder kicks off their 25th Anniversary season on Saturday, October 15th against the Tulsa Oilers. Season tickets are on sale now. Place a $25 deposit for up to four seats and pay it off in 14 payments. Contact a Thunder representative at the office today.

Follow along with us on our social media platforms on Facebook, Twitter (@wichita_thunder), Snapchat (wichthunder), Instagram (Wichita_Thunder) and LinkedIn, presented by Wichita Brewing Company.