1. Home
  2. News
  3. Thunder Announce Schedule Changes for Upcoming Season

Thunder Announce Schedule Changes for Upcoming Season

Monday, February 1st
Thunder Announce Schedule Changes for Upcoming Season

Wichita, KS (August 10th) - The Wichita Thunder, proud member of the ECHL and powered by Toyota, announced this afternoon that there have been several changes made to the upcoming 2015-16 schedule. The Thunder have two dates that have been moved along with a time change to the team's game on Halloween. Instead of playing on Sunday, January 31st, the Thunder will now play the Missouri Mavericks on Tuesday, January 12th at 7:05 p.m. Along with that change, Allen will visit INTRUST Bank Arena on Saturday, January 23rd instead of Wednesday, March 23rd at 7:05 p.m. The last change will be the time of the team's game against the Colorado Eagles on Halloween. Instead of being at 7:05 p.m., the game will now be played at 1:05 p.m. Wichita will enter its 24th season in the Air Capital and second year as a member of the ECHL. The Thunder opens their season on Friday, October 16th at Tulsa and will play their home opener on Saturday, October 17th against the Quad City Mallards.

Season tickets are on sale now. Don't delay! Call the Wichita Thunder office and visit with a season ticket rep today to learn more. Stay up-to-date on all the news during the off-season by visiting www.wichitathunder.com. Follow along with us on our social media platforms on Facebook, Twitter (@wichita_thunder), Snapchat (wichthunder), Instagram (Wichita_Thunder) and LinkedIn, presented by Wichita Brewing Company.

About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 21 states and one Canadian province for its 28th season in 2015-16. There have been 569 players who have started their career in the ECHL have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 28 who made their NHL debuts in the 2014-15 season. The ECHL had affiliations with 29 of the 30 NHL teams in 2014-15, marking the 18th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at ECHL.com.