1. Home
  2. News
  3. Thunder Announces 2023-24 Season-Opening Roster

Thunder Announces 2023-24 Season-Opening Roster

Thursday, October 19th
Thunder Announces 2023-24 Season-Opening Roster

WICHITA, Kan. (Oct. 19) – The Wichita Thunder, ECHL affiliate of the NHL's San Jose Sharks, AHL's San Jose Barracuda and powered by Toyota, announced today the 2023-24 season-opening roster. 

The Thunder will begin the season with 23 players that consist of 12 forwards, seven defensemen, two goaltenders and two on reserve. 

2023-24 Season Opening Rosters

Defense (7): Dominic Dockery, Jeremy Masella, Lleyton Moore, Xavier Pouliot, Ethan Roswell, Chase Spencer, Dmitri Yushkevich 

Forwards (12): Peter Bates, Dillon Boucher, Jay Dickman, Ryan Finnegan, Gavin Gould, Connor MacEachern (AHL), Bradley Marek (AHL), Aaron Miller, Jason Pineo, Michal Stinil, Jake Wahlin, Brayden Watts

Goaltenders (2): Trevor Gorsuch, Beck Warm (AHL)

Reserve (2): Kelly Bent, Mark Zhukov

Opening Night is closing in. Join us as we host the Kansas City Mavericks at 7:05 p.m. on Friday, October 20. Interested in bringing out a group? Click here to learn more. Interested in buying a suite? Click here to reserve yours today.

Single game tickets are now on sale. Buy tickets for any game this season and come watch the 32nd year of Thunder hockey. Click here to purchase today.

The 2023-24 schedule is now available. Start planning now as we get ready for our 32nd year as a professional franchise and 10th in the ECHL. Click here to learn more and click here to download the schedule right to your calendar.

Season tickets for the 2023-24 season are on sale now. Save money by reserving your seats for all the fast-paced, hard-hitting action of every game. Click here to learn more.