1. Home
  2. News
  3. Thunder Announces Protected List

Thunder Announces Protected List

Monday, February 1st
Thunder Announces Protected List

Wichita, KS (June 3rd) - The Wichita Thunder, ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Edmonton Oilers, AHL's Bakersfield Condors and powered by Toyota, announced Monday their protected list of players.

The list of 24 players includes eight defensemen, 15 forwards and one goalie.

Defensemen (8): Hakon Nilsen, Nolan De Jong, Dillon Donnelly, Keoni Texeira, Dylan Labbe, Tyler Elbrect, Ian Edmondson, Kevin Pattereson

Forwards (15): Lane Bauer, Ralph Cuddemi, Corey Kalk, Steven Iacobellis, Quentin Shore, Mark MacMillan, Stefan Fournier, Dyson Stevenson, Jakob Stukel, Pierre-Cedric Labrie, Calder Brooks, Hayden Hodgson, Grayson Pawlenchuk, Matt DeBlouw, Guillame Asselin

Goalie (1): Devin Buffalo

Teams are allowed to protect as many players as they wish provided the players protected meet the guidelines as defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the ECHL and the Professional Hockey Players' Association which state that teams shall retain the rights to each player that:

1. Signed an SPC in 2018-19 with the Member, and has not been traded or released, OR

2. Signed an SPC in 2018-19, and was recalled to the NHL/AHL or IIHF team, and has not been traded or released, OR

3. Had received a Qualifying Offer last summer for the current Season, DID NOT sign an SPC, and has not been traded or released, OR

4. Has been suspended by the Member or League, and has not been traded or released, OR

5. Signed an SPC on or after the first day of the 2018-19 Regular Season, then subsequently signed an NHL/AHL contract, and has not been traded or released, OR

6. Has executed the ECHL Retirement Form, and has not been traded or released.

Protected lists may exceed 20 players.

The ECHL also announced that teams must complete all Future Consideration trades by 3 p.m. ET on June 13 and that teams must submit their Season-Ending Roster by 3 p.m. ET on June 15.

Season-ending rosters may include up to 20 players and cannot include any players who did not sign an ECHL contract in 2018-19.

Mark your calendars, Thunder fans. The ECHL All-Star Classic is coming to INTRUST Bank Arena on Wednesday January 22nd. Get your tickets now for the league's annual showcase that features some of the best young talent across the ECHL. Call the Thunder office today to reserve yours now!

Season tickets for the 2019-20 season are on sale now. Get your seats for just $34 per month. All it takes is a $1 deposit per seat to reserve yours today. To learn more, click here or contact a Thunder representative at the office today!

Follow along with us on our social media platforms on Facebook, Twitter (@wichita_thunder), Snapchat (wichthunder), Instagram (Wichita_Thunder) and LinkedIn.